High School All Star hockey game rosters announced - KBJR 6 Your Weather Authority: News, Weather & Sports

High School All Star hockey game rosters announced

Posted: Updated:

The date has been picked, and the rosters are set for the upcoming St. Luke's High School All Star hockey game.

Players were selected with the a fantasy selection process, instead of the previous Duluth versus Iron Range format. 

Game officials say the new model creates a more competitive balance of players, and allows athletes to play alongside former competitors and play against teammates.

Players were voted for by high school hockey coaches around the Iron Range and Duluth. 

This year's players are the following: 


  • Head Coach: Brendan Flaherty


  • Willy Stauber (Duluth Marshall) (12) 
  • Dane Stoyanoff (CEC) (11)
  • Ryan Nelson (CEC) (12)
  • Mike Heitkamp (Grand Rapids) (12)
  • Cam Lantz (Greenway) (11)
  • Nick Baker (CEC) (11)


  • Levi Stauber  (Duluth Marshall) (12)
  • Gavin Rasmussen (CEC) (11)
  • Austin Jouppi (Duluth East) (12)
  • Jacob Herter (Hermantown) (12)
  • Donte Lawson (Greenway) (11)
  • Nikolai Rajala (Greenway) (11)
  • Evan O'Connor (Proctor) (12)
  • Luke Ellefson (Duluth Denfeld) (12
  • Branden Matteen (CEC) (12)


  • Cam Brandt (Duluth Marshall) (12)
  • Ben LaFont (Duluth Denfeld) (12)


  • Coach: Grant Clafton


  • Darian Gotz (Hermantown) (11)
  • Peter Hansen (Duluth Marshall) (11)
  • Will Fisher (Duluth East) (12)
  • Aksel Jenson (Greenway) (12)
  • Nathan Coldagelli (Virginia) (11)
  • Alex Seppala (Hibbing) (12)


  • Jake Seitz (Virginia) (12)
  • George Grannis (Duluth Marshall) (12)
  • Cody Hendrickson (Eveleth) (12)
  • Jack Burnson (Grand Rapids) (12)
  • Cade Moreland (Virginia) (11)
  • Wesley Johnson (Greenway) (12)
  • Caleb Bialke (Virginia) (11)
  • Jack Zupetz (Virginia) (11)
  • Keelan Golat (Duluth Marshall) (11)


  • Cam Kreibich (Virginia) (11)
  • Jake Klow (International Falls) (12) 

Other players who were selected but are unable to play include Luke LaMaster (Duluth East), Tyler Watkins (Hermantown), Ian Mageau (Duluth East), Landon Langenbrunner (CEC), Garret Worth (Duluth East), Gabe Holum (Grand Rapids).

The game, which is in its 19th year, will take place at 7:15 p.m. on March 13th at Mars Lakeview Arena.

There will be a skills competition at 5 p.m., and the Duluth Fire Department will play against the Duluth Police Department at 6 p.m.

Tickets are on sale here, or you can buy them at the door the night of the event. 

Youth hockey players who wear their team jersey will receive free admission. 

Powered by Frankly